Bainbridge Ometepe Sister Islands

Building Friendships since 1986


The Sister Islands Association operates entirely with volunteers on Bainbridge Island. Contact us via this form. We have a paid staff at our office on Ometepe.

Officers and directors

All are welcome at Board of Directors’ meetings. The board meets on the second Monday of each month at 7 p.m. at Hyla Middle School, 7861 Bucklin Hill Road NE. Officers and board members are elected by the membership at the annual meeting each fall. The president and vice president serve two-year terms.


  • President: Barbara Saur
  • Vice President: Anthony Oddo
  • Treasurer: Paul Carroll
  • Secretary: Stella Carosso


  • Carol Carley
  • Betsy Carroll
  • Steve Hjerrild
  • Myong Lee
  • Holly McIver
  • Carol Perry
  • Lola O’Rourke
  • Deb Russell
  • Robin Supplee
  • Amanda Witt
  • Juan Zeledón

Student Board Members

  • Zeya Korytko
  • Isabel Thompson


Trustees have been active in the Sister Islands Association for many years. Each provides advice and counsel to the Board of Directors.

  • Kim and Ela Esterberg
  • Emily Mansfield
  • David Mitchell
  • Tom Monk
  • Nancy Quitslund
  • Lee Robinson
  • Dale Spoor
  • Jim Starrs
  • Dallas Young

Learn about our office and staff on Ometepe.