The Sister Islands Association operates entirely with volunteers on Bainbridge Island. Contact us via this form. We have a paid staff at our office on Ometepe.

Officers and directors

All are welcome at Board of Directors’ meetings. The board typically meets on the second Monday of each month at 7 p.m. at Hyla Middle School, 7861 Bucklin Hill Road NE. However, because of safety concerns during the pandemic, the board is currently meeting via the Zoom video conferencing program, on the same days and time. For a link to join the meeting, please contact us using this form.

Officers and board members are elected by the membership at the annual meeting each fall. The president and vice president serve two-year terms.


  • President: Deb Russell
  • Vice President: Cami Holtmeier
  • Treasurer: Paul Carroll
  • Secretary: Stella Carosso


  • Dan Bacon
  • Brenda Berry
  • Carol Carley
  • Betsy Carroll
  • Myong Lee
  • Barbara Saur
  • Alexa Sinclair
  • Robin Supplee
  • Amanda Witt

Student Board Members

  • Mayzie Carleton
  • Carly Hart
  • Emmie McGrew
  • Auden Moyer


Trustees have been active in the Sister Islands Association for many years. Each provides advice and counsel to the Board of Directors.

  • Kim and Ela Esterberg
  • Emily Mansfield
  • David Mitchell
  • Tom Monk
  • Nancy Quitslund
  • Lee Robinson
  • Dale Spoor
  • Jim Starrs
  • Dallas Young